Tazio lets you create unlimited users with complete control over their privileges and access rights. 

Creating a user

To create a new user, click on the 'cog' icon in the top toolbar. From the drop-down click 'Users'. 

This will open the Manage Users screen including a table of existing users. In the top right-hand corner click the 'Add User' button. 

To add a User, enter their First Name, Surname, Email Address and select the type of user you want to create from the 'User Type' drop-down. 

User types

Tazio includes four user types:

Super Admin -
has full access and control over the Tazio platform
Admin -
can manage most aspects of the Tazio platform
Recruiter
- can create assessments and review candidates
Viewer -
limited to reviewing candidate applications

With the exception of Viewer users, it is only the level of privileges a user has that distinguishes them.  

In addition to having only very limited privileges, Viewer users can be denied access to candidates in certain statuses.  

Refining user privileges

Click on 'Advanced User Privileges' to display a complete list of the privileges available for the User Type selected.  You can now unselect or select individual privileges for that User

Note: By default, Super Admin's are granted all privileges. If you want to create a User with a custom set of privileges, start with a Super Admin and simply unselect the privileges you don't want them to have.  

Once you're happy with the User's details and the privileges they have, click the 'Save' button. An email will be sent to the User's email address with a temporary password and details of how to log in. They will be required to change their password the first time they log in. 

User Groups 

Once you have saved the User's details, the User Groups screen will appear. You can now choose which Groups you want to grant the User access to. 

From the 'Available Groups' list on the right-hand side, select the Groups you want the User to have access to and click the 'Add' button. These Groups will now appear in the 'User's Group' list. 

You can remove a User from a Group by selecting the Group from the 'User's Group' list and clicking the 'Remove' button.

Managing Users

In the Manage Users screen, you will see a table of Users in your account. Click on the 'Options' button to 'Edit', 'Duplicate' or 'Delete' a User. From here, you can also reset a Users password with the 'Reset Password' option. 

When you reset a user's password they are sent an email with instructions to create a new password. 

Note: If you reset a User's password their old password will no longer work.

Did this answer your question?