Groups enable you to group together Assessments and Candidates. For example, you might want to create a Group for each country, office or location. Alternatively, you may want to create groups based on roles, department or type; graduates or experienced hires, for example.

Once you have created your Groups, you can grant or restrict access to the Assessments and Candidates in a Group to individual Users. 

Using Groups means your recruiters and hiring managers only get to see details of the Assessments and Candidates that are relevant to them. However, you can still give your Administrators or Senior Management access to all Assessments and Candidates. 

Creating a Group

Click the 'Cog' icon in the top toolbar and select 'Groups' from the drop-down list to open the 'Manage Groups' screen. Click on the 'Add Group' button in the top right-hand corner of the screen. 

Give your new Group a name and click the 'Save' button. 

You will see two lists 'Group Users' and 'Available Users'. As the creator of the Group, you will automatically be added the 'Group Users' list. You can add Users from the 'Available Users' list by selecting them and clicking the 'Add' button. 

Managing Groups

The Groups table displays the list of Groups in your account. From the Groups table, you can Edit, Archive or Delete a group by clicking on the 'Options' button. 

Important Note:  If you delete a Group, it will also delete all Assessments and Candidates in that Group. 

Did this answer your question?